Rus Eng
Domain of Hugs
Domain of Hugs
Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Turkey, Italy, Czech Republic, Canada, Australia, 2013-2017
Back in 1913, Pope Saint Pius X forbade tango and puritans called it a devil’s dance. Today, thousands of dancers in Russia and all around the globe study Spanish, make sure their vacations coincide with dance festivals, and plan pilgrimage to the mecca of tango – Buenos Aires. In addition to this, every year on December 11, tangomen celebrate the birthday of the “King of Tango” Carlos Gardel as their own.
In 2009, the “too passionate dance” received UNESCO protection as cultural heritage of humankind. An abundance of tango-services emerged in the “market of hugs”. Maestros from Argentina travel the world with master-classes. Their busy schedule and popularity is a matter of envy to show business stars.
I danced and photographed Argentinian tango in Russia, Uzbekistan, Kazakhstan, Malaysia, Turkey, Italy, Czech Republic, Canada, and Australia. I call myself a photo-tangera because I dance and shoot at the same time.
My pictures capture couples from different continents, but there is an illusion that all dancers are in one room, in one domain – the Domain of Hugs called TangO.

RusEng
Территория Объятий
Территория Объятий
Россия, Узбекистан, Казахстан, Малайзия, Турция, Италия, Чехия, Канада, Австралия, 2013-2017.
В 1913 году Папа Римский Пий Х запрещал танцевать танго, а пуритане называли его дьявольским танцем. Сегодня же тысячи танцоров в России и по всему свету учат испанский, подстраивают отпуск под танцевальные фестивали и планируют паломничества в мекку танго — Буэнос-Айрес. А еще каждый год 11 декабря тангоманы празднуют день рождения «короля танго» Карлоса Гарделя, как свой собственный.
В 2009 году «слишком страстный танец» попал под защиту ЮНЕСКО как культурное наследие человечества. На «рынке объятий» появилось изобилие танго-услуг. Маэстро из Аргентины разъезжают по миру с мастер-классами. Их плотному графику и популярности позавидуют звезды шоу-бизнеса.
Я танцевала и фотографировала аргентинское танго в России, Узбекистане, Казахстане, Малайзии, Турции, Италии, Чехии, Канаде, Австралии. Я называю себя фототангерой – танцую и фотографирую одновременно.
На моих фотографиях танцуют пары с разных континентов, но возникает иллюзия, что все танцоры находятся в одной комнате- на одной территории,Территории Объятий, ТангО.